Search

2020/21 FA Cup & Trophy News

The Emirates FA Cup schedule for the early rounds of the 2020-21 season has been confirmed, with the competition due to start on Tuesday 1 September


The list of accepted clubs and round exemptions have also been released, while the early draws for the extra preliminary and preliminary rounds will be released on Tuesday 18 August.


In order to assist in easing pressure on the football schedule, there will be no replays for the 2020-21 season in the qualifying competition. The schedule for the competition proper will be released in due course.


The Yellows will enter the competition at the First Qualifying Round, where the fixture is scheduled to be played on Tuesday 22nd September.


The schedule for the qualifying rounds is as follows:-



Extra preliminary round: Tuesday 1 September 2020


Preliminary round: Saturday 12 September 2020


First-round qualifying: Tuesday 22 September 2020


Second-round qualifying: Saturday 3 October 2020


Third round qualifying: Tuesday 13 October 2020


Fourth round qualifying: Saturday 24 October 2020


The dates for the first round proper and beyond to be confirmed in due course.


The Buildbase FA Trophy round dates have also been confirmed today.


First Round Qualifying - Saturday 26th September 2020.


Second Round Qualifying - Saturday 17th October 2020


Third Round Qualifying - Saturday 31 October 2020


First Round Proper - Saturday 14 November 2020


Second Round Proper - Saturday 5 December 2020


Third Round Proper - Saturday 19 December 2020


Fourth Round Proper - Saturday 16 January 2021 Saturday


Fifth Round Proper - Saturday 6 February 2021


Quarter-Final - Saturday 27 February 2021


Semi-Final - Saturday 27 March 2021


Final - Saturday 8 May 2021


The Yellows will enter the FA Trophy at the Third Qualifying Round stage which is scheduled to be played on Saturday 31st October 2020.

144 views

© 2020 by Tiverton Town FC. Members Club Unincorporated

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Website Main Sponsor is Currently Available. Contact our Commercial team for more info

Website Sponsor

League Sponsor